How To

Activating Your Marketplace Integration

The backbone of ChannelAdvisor's integration with a marketplace is our ability to regularly send and receive information on your behalf. We will update data and remove listings based on information you remove or add into your ChannelAdvisor inventory.

In this step you will activate your integration with the marketplace to enable ChannelAdvisor to exchange data on your behalf.

Important:  These settings do not apply to Amazon, eBay and Rakuten.com.

 

Prerequisites


 

Tasks to Complete


  1. Assign the Marketplace Label
  2. Activate Your Marketplace Feed
  3. View the Communication Frequency

 

Assign the Label


In order to send inventory to a marketplace, you assign a label to the designated inventory items. This gives you a flexible way to tag the inventory you want to appear on the marketplace without having to assign classifications or any other grouping mechanism. The label assigned must be the same as the label configured in your Marketplace Settings page. This action notifies ChannelAdvisor which products will be included in your product feed and send to the marketplace.

For more information on this topic view the labels page.

 

Activate Your Marketplace Integration


Once you are ready to send items to the marketplace, you must activate ChannelAdvisor's integration with the channel by following these steps:

  1. Begin by navigating to Marketplaces > [Channel] > Settings.
  2. In the Status section:
    1. Click the Save and Activate button.
    2. The popup window will inform you that you are now beginning the Testing  phase of the integration. This phase will last for 30 days. Select OK to move forward.

Account Status Setup

 

Once you are in Testing, you will be able to begin sending information to a marketplace.

  1. Select the checkbox next to Listings to start sending product data and activate your marketplace product feed.
    • Reconciler – This feature will remove any listings on a marketplace that are not on the marketplace label in ChannelAdvisor. It will make ChannelAdvisor the system of record for your listing data. If you have listings outside of ChannelAdvisor, this could put you at risk for oversell. We would recommend this feature and encourage you to complete the testing phase and enable it.
    • Note: This is only visible if the marketplaces supports inventory reconciliation.
  2. Select Orders to allow ChannelAdvisor to begin downloading orders.
    • Fulfillments is selected by default. This will send shipping notifications, and process refunds and cancellations to the marketplace from ChannelAdvisor. Disabling this setting will import the order as “Third Party Managed” and any updates made to the order in our system will not be communicated to the marketplace.
    • Note: Some marketplaces require to fulfill through ChannelAdvisor. In these cases you cannot uncheck that option.
  3. Click Save.

Account Status Testing

 

Communication Frequency


Now that your integration has been activated ChannelAdvisor and the marketplace will be communicating frequently. Depending on the number of SKUs and the complexity of your inventory information the amount of time it takes to process, communicate, and update on the marketplace could vary significantly. Refer to the Marketplaces - Processing and Communication Frequency page for more information on this subject.

 

Moving to Live


After 30 days in Testing, your account will move into Live. In this mode, any changes that you need to make to your integration status will need to route through our Support team. If you have not enabled Reconciler or Fulfillment before going Live, you will be able to enable those in this mode.

Account Status Live

 

The backbone of ChannelAdvisor's integration with a marketplace is our ability to regularly send and receive information on your behalf. We will update data and remove listings based on information you remove or add into your ChannelAdvisor inventory.

In this step you will activate your integration with the marketplace to enable ChannelAdvisor to exchange data on your behalf.

Important:  These settings do not apply to Amazon, eBay and Rakuten.com.

 

Prerequisites


 

Tasks to Complete


  1. Assign the Marketplace Label
  2. Activate Your Marketplace Feed
  3. View the Communication Frequency

 

Assign the Label


In order to send inventory to a marketplace, you assign a label to the designated inventory items. This gives you a flexible way to tag the inventory you want to appear on the marketplace without having to assign classifications or any other grouping mechanism. The label assigned must be the same as the label configured in your Marketplace Settings page. This action notifies ChannelAdvisor which products will be included in your product feed and send to the marketplace.

For more information on this topic view the labels page.

 

Activate Your Marketplace Integration


Once you are ready to send items to the marketplace, you must activate ChannelAdvisor's integration with the channel by following these steps:

  1. Begin by navigating to Marketplaces > [Channel] > Settings.
  2. In the Status section:
    1. Click the Save and Activate button.
    2. The popup window will inform you that you are now beginning the Testing  phase of the integration. This phase will last for 30 days. Select OK to move forward.

Account Status Setup

 

Once you are in Testing, you will be able to begin sending information to a marketplace.

  1. Select the checkbox next to Listings to start sending product data and activate your marketplace product feed.
    • Reconciler – This feature will remove any listings on a marketplace that are not on the marketplace label in ChannelAdvisor. It will make ChannelAdvisor the system of record for your listing data. If you have listings outside of ChannelAdvisor, this could put you at risk for oversell. We would recommend this feature and encourage you to complete the testing phase and enable it.
    • Note: This is only visible if the marketplaces supports inventory reconciliation.
  2. Select Orders to allow ChannelAdvisor to begin downloading orders.
    • Fulfillments is selected by default. This will send shipping notifications, and process refunds and cancellations to the marketplace from ChannelAdvisor. Disabling this setting will import the order as “Third Party Managed” and any updates made to the order in our system will not be communicated to the marketplace.
    • Note: Some marketplaces require to fulfill through ChannelAdvisor. In these cases you cannot uncheck that option.
  3. Click Save.

Account Status Testing

 

Communication Frequency


Now that your integration has been activated ChannelAdvisor and the marketplace will be communicating frequently. Depending on the number of SKUs and the complexity of your inventory information the amount of time it takes to process, communicate, and update on the marketplace could vary significantly. Refer to the Marketplaces - Processing and Communication Frequency page for more information on this subject.

 

Moving to Live


After 30 days in Testing, your account will move into Live. In this mode, any changes that you need to make to your integration status will need to route through our Support team. If you have not enabled Reconciler or Fulfillment before going Live, you will be able to enable those in this mode.

Account Status Live

 

0
Your rating: None Average: 4 (1 vote)
0
Your rating: None Average: 4 (1 vote)