How To

Managing Distribution Groups

Distribution Groups provide a means to reuse predefined email lists throughout Complete. You can easily create, edit and delete reusable distribution groups as well as add and delete desired email addresses from them.

NoteDistribution groups are shared across all of your accounts, allowing you to create your desired groups and reuse them for all of your accounts. In this context, deleting a group from an account will delete the group from all accounts.

Prerequisites


You should be familiar with the following topics:

Getting Started with Distribution Groups


 

To get started with distribution groups, you must navigate to the My Account > Messages > Distribution Groups view. Within this view you will be able to accomplish the following tasks:

 

Create a New Group


To create a new distribution group, complete the following steps:

  • Click the "New Group" button.
  • Enter your desired name for the group in the Name field. This name should remind you of the email addresses contained in the group. For Example : Management, Customer Service, Marketing, etc.
  • Enter the desired email addresses, with a hard return between each, for this group in the Recipients field.
  • Click the "Save" button.
  • You will receive the "Your changes were saved successfully" message and your new group will be added to the view.

 

Edit a Group


To edit an existing distribution group, complete the following steps:

  • Locate your desired distribution group and click the Edit link in the Actions column.
  • Your distribution group will display towards the top of the page, pre-filled with the Name and Recipients that were previously declared.
  • Make any changes to these sections as desired. You may change both the name and recipients for the group.
  • Once completed, click the  "Save"   button.
  • You will receive the  "Your changes were saved successfully"  message and your edited group will be displayed in the view.

Delete a Group


To delete an existing distribution group, complete the following steps:

  1. Locate your desired distribution group and click the "Delete" link in the Actions column.
  2. You will receive a message asking you to confirm deletion.
  3. Click "OK" to continue or "Cancel" to return to the Message Center without deleting.
  4. Deleting distribution groups will permanently remove them from Complete. Any areas of the application currently assigned with that distribution group will cease to send email. You will need to declare a new distribution group for these sections if desired.

Next Steps


Complete the following steps related to this task:

 

Distribution Groups provide a means to reuse predefined email lists throughout Complete. You can easily create, edit and delete reusable distribution groups as well as add and delete desired email addresses from them.

NoteDistribution groups are shared across all of your accounts, allowing you to create your desired groups and reuse them for all of your accounts. In this context, deleting a group from an account will delete the group from all accounts.

Prerequisites


You should be familiar with the following topics:

Getting Started with Distribution Groups


 

To get started with distribution groups, you must navigate to the My Account > Messages > Distribution Groups view. Within this view you will be able to accomplish the following tasks:

 

Create a New Group


To create a new distribution group, complete the following steps:

  • Click the "New Group" button.
  • Enter your desired name for the group in the Name field. This name should remind you of the email addresses contained in the group. For Example : Management, Customer Service, Marketing, etc.
  • Enter the desired email addresses, with a hard return between each, for this group in the Recipients field.
  • Click the "Save" button.
  • You will receive the "Your changes were saved successfully" message and your new group will be added to the view.

 

Edit a Group


To edit an existing distribution group, complete the following steps:

  • Locate your desired distribution group and click the Edit link in the Actions column.
  • Your distribution group will display towards the top of the page, pre-filled with the Name and Recipients that were previously declared.
  • Make any changes to these sections as desired. You may change both the name and recipients for the group.
  • Once completed, click the  "Save"   button.
  • You will receive the  "Your changes were saved successfully"  message and your edited group will be displayed in the view.

Delete a Group


To delete an existing distribution group, complete the following steps:

  1. Locate your desired distribution group and click the "Delete" link in the Actions column.
  2. You will receive a message asking you to confirm deletion.
  3. Click "OK" to continue or "Cancel" to return to the Message Center without deleting.
  4. Deleting distribution groups will permanently remove them from Complete. Any areas of the application currently assigned with that distribution group will cease to send email. You will need to declare a new distribution group for these sections if desired.

Next Steps


Complete the following steps related to this task:

 

0
Your rating: None Average: 5 (1 vote)
0
Your rating: None Average: 5 (1 vote)