How To

Archiving Products

For sellers with a large inventory, maintaining your active products within ChannelAdvisor Complete is very important. Once an item has sold out, or if your business has discontinued selling a specific product, you should consider either removing that item from your inventory or archiving the product data.

Archiving the inventory item allows you to retain the product's descriptive information while not displaying it in your active "All Products" view. Archived items will remain archived until they are deleted or restored.

 

Prerequisites


You should be familiar with the following topics before continuing:

 

Steps To Archive Inactive Inventory


Complete the following steps related to this task:

  1. Select Inventory > Products > All Products.
  2. Using the Select checkbox, choose the inventory item(s) to be archived.
  3. Click the More button on the inventory toolbar and then Archive in the expanded list.
  4. A message will appear notifying you that any posting errors for these items will be deleted as part of the archiving process. Click Ok to proceed.
  5. The selected item(s) will be archived.

 

Steps to Configure Archive Settings


All new accounts are configured to automatically archive inventory and marketplace ads (eBay) with no listing or sales activity. This setting can be modified to archive these items every 12 months, or more frequently if you wish. To modify your accounts archive settings, follow these instructions:

  1. Select My Account > Account Settings > Archive Settings.
  2. Using the dropdown box, select a value from 1 to 12 months.
  3. Click Save Changes.

 

Viewing Archive Inventory


  1. Select Inventory > Products > Archived Products.
  2. Any inventory items that have been archived for this account will appear in this view.

 

Restoring Archive Inventory back to Active Products View


  1. Select Inventory > Products > Archived Products.
  2. Using the Select checkbox, choose the inventory item(s) to be restored to active inventory.
  3. Click the Restore button in the toolbar.
  4. The selected inventory information will be restored to active inventory in the All Products View.

For sellers with a large inventory, maintaining your active products within ChannelAdvisor Complete is very important. Once an item has sold out, or if your business has discontinued selling a specific product, you should consider either removing that item from your inventory or archiving the product data.

Archiving the inventory item allows you to retain the product's descriptive information while not displaying it in your active "All Products" view. Archived items will remain archived until they are deleted or restored.

 

Prerequisites


You should be familiar with the following topics before continuing:

 

Steps To Archive Inactive Inventory


Complete the following steps related to this task:

  1. Select Inventory > Products > All Products.
  2. Using the Select checkbox, choose the inventory item(s) to be archived.
  3. Click the More button on the inventory toolbar and then Archive in the expanded list.
  4. A message will appear notifying you that any posting errors for these items will be deleted as part of the archiving process. Click Ok to proceed.
  5. The selected item(s) will be archived.

 

Steps to Configure Archive Settings


All new accounts are configured to automatically archive inventory and marketplace ads (eBay) with no listing or sales activity. This setting can be modified to archive these items every 12 months, or more frequently if you wish. To modify your accounts archive settings, follow these instructions:

  1. Select My Account > Account Settings > Archive Settings.
  2. Using the dropdown box, select a value from 1 to 12 months.
  3. Click Save Changes.

 

Viewing Archive Inventory


  1. Select Inventory > Products > Archived Products.
  2. Any inventory items that have been archived for this account will appear in this view.

 

Restoring Archive Inventory back to Active Products View


  1. Select Inventory > Products > Archived Products.
  2. Using the Select checkbox, choose the inventory item(s) to be restored to active inventory.
  3. Click the Restore button in the toolbar.
  4. The selected inventory information will be restored to active inventory in the All Products View.
0
Your rating: None
0
Your rating: None
Tags