How To

Managing Images

Managing your images in ChannelAdvisor Complete is very similar to the way you manage your inventory. There is a primary view used to manage your image library and a separate view to resolve any imaging problems.

 

Prerequisites


You should be familiar with the following topic before continuing:

 

Manage Images


All the information on your images can be found in your image library. You can give your library a structure with the usage of folders if you have to manage a larger number of images.

  • Image Library – You manage your image library primarily from the Images view ( Inventory > Images > All Images ). This view displays your entire image library and from it, you can import, export, resize and delete images. Additionally, this view displays how much storage space is in use by your account.
  • Image Folders – Once your account contains many images, you may want to consider organizing your images into folders so that they will be easier to find and manage.

To add images to a new or existing folder:

  1. Place check marks by the images you want to group.
  2. Click the Folder button located just above the image names.
  3. On the folder page, you can either create a new folder or select an existing one from the dropdown menu. Click the Update button to complete this process.

To move an image to another folder:

  1. Select the image and click the Edit link.
  2. From the Folders dropdown menu, select a the new folder and click the Save button.

 

Delete Images


To keep your image library clean, you should periodically remove images from your image library. However before you delete anything, you should check to see what, if any, inventory items are associated with the image. To see these associations, look in the 'Items' column of the Images view and click on the numeric blue link. If you see a '0' in this column, then the image is not associated with any inventory items.

To delete images:

  1. Check the files you want removed.
  2. Click the Delete button located just above the image filenames

To restore deleted images:

  1. Click the Deleted Images button at the top of the page to see recently removed images.
  2. Select the images you want to restore and click the Restore button located just above the image filenames.

Files remain in the Deleted Images view until you purge them manually or until they are purged by a periodic automated process. Restoring the image returns it to the image's original location. Once an image has been purged from the Deleted Images view, it is permanently removed from the system.

Managing your images in ChannelAdvisor Complete is very similar to the way you manage your inventory. There is a primary view used to manage your image library and a separate view to resolve any imaging problems.

 

Prerequisites


You should be familiar with the following topic before continuing:

 

Manage Images


All the information on your images can be found in your image library. You can give your library a structure with the usage of folders if you have to manage a larger number of images.

  • Image Library – You manage your image library primarily from the Images view ( Inventory > Images > All Images ). This view displays your entire image library and from it, you can import, export, resize and delete images. Additionally, this view displays how much storage space is in use by your account.
  • Image Folders – Once your account contains many images, you may want to consider organizing your images into folders so that they will be easier to find and manage.

To add images to a new or existing folder:

  1. Place check marks by the images you want to group.
  2. Click the Folder button located just above the image names.
  3. On the folder page, you can either create a new folder or select an existing one from the dropdown menu. Click the Update button to complete this process.

To move an image to another folder:

  1. Select the image and click the Edit link.
  2. From the Folders dropdown menu, select a the new folder and click the Save button.

 

Delete Images


To keep your image library clean, you should periodically remove images from your image library. However before you delete anything, you should check to see what, if any, inventory items are associated with the image. To see these associations, look in the 'Items' column of the Images view and click on the numeric blue link. If you see a '0' in this column, then the image is not associated with any inventory items.

To delete images:

  1. Check the files you want removed.
  2. Click the Delete button located just above the image filenames

To restore deleted images:

  1. Click the Deleted Images button at the top of the page to see recently removed images.
  2. Select the images you want to restore and click the Restore button located just above the image filenames.

Files remain in the Deleted Images view until you purge them manually or until they are purged by a periodic automated process. Restoring the image returns it to the image's original location. Once an image has been purged from the Deleted Images view, it is permanently removed from the system.

0
Your rating: None Average: 3 (2 votes)
0
Your rating: None Average: 3 (2 votes)

Previous Comments


Image Path Names

There is no information on what image path name should be used if it is the first time you are uploading using FTP.

Fri, 08/03/2012 - 11:26 - Mikki Signhal