How To

Archive Settings

You can specify the period of inactivity required to automatically archive inventory and ads in the Archive Settings view.

To get started with archive settings, you must navigate to your My Account > Account Settings > Archive Settings view.

 

Prerequisites


You should be familiar with the following topic before continuing:

 

Archiving Inventory and Ads


Use the setting found on this page to globally define the number of months of inactivity before Ads and Inventory Products are moved to the Archive. You can change this setting by selecting your desired number of months in the select box ranging from 1 to 12 months. Once selected, click the Save button.

 

Archiving Orders


Use this setting to control when inactive orders are automatically removed from the All Sales view (Sales > Orders/Transations > All Sales). An order is considered inactive if there has been no change in checkout, payment, shipping, or refund status. You can change this setting by selecting your desired number of months in the select box ranging from 4 (default) to 12 months. Once selected, click the Save button.

The countdown to removal starts after the last action date in the Activity Log of the order. To view the Activity Log, Go to the Order Details page by clicking on the Order ID. It will be in the Order History section on the right side. After this archive period, the order will be removed from the All Sales view and cannot be retrieved. If you need to find information for a sale after that you can find that in your checkout reports under Sales > Orders/Transactions > Checkout Reports.

You can specify the period of inactivity required to automatically archive inventory and ads in the Archive Settings view.

To get started with archive settings, you must navigate to your My Account > Account Settings > Archive Settings view.

 

Prerequisites


You should be familiar with the following topic before continuing:

 

Archiving Inventory and Ads


Use the setting found on this page to globally define the number of months of inactivity before Ads and Inventory Products are moved to the Archive. You can change this setting by selecting your desired number of months in the select box ranging from 1 to 12 months. Once selected, click the Save button.

 

Archiving Orders


Use this setting to control when inactive orders are automatically removed from the All Sales view (Sales > Orders/Transations > All Sales). An order is considered inactive if there has been no change in checkout, payment, shipping, or refund status. You can change this setting by selecting your desired number of months in the select box ranging from 4 (default) to 12 months. Once selected, click the Save button.

The countdown to removal starts after the last action date in the Activity Log of the order. To view the Activity Log, Go to the Order Details page by clicking on the Order ID. It will be in the Order History section on the right side. After this archive period, the order will be removed from the All Sales view and cannot be retrieved. If you need to find information for a sale after that you can find that in your checkout reports under Sales > Orders/Transactions > Checkout Reports.

0
Your rating: None
0
Your rating: None