How To

Company Settings

Helping you get started more quickly in the application, the Company Setup Guide will help you confirm and/or edit your company information as well as create users for all of your personnel.

Note We highly recommend you create a separate user for each employee that will have access to the system, rather then allowing employees share a login.

Prerequisites


You should be familiar with the following topics before continuing:

Getting Started with Company Setup


To get started with your company setup, you must navigate to the   My Account Account Settings Company Settings view and complete the following steps:

Confirm Company Information


To confirm and/or edit your company information, complete the following steps:

  • Your company information should be auto-filled into the appropriate fields, however should you see any incorrect or outdated information, please update accordingly.
  • Once completed, click the "Next" button to proceed.

Create Users


To create users, complete the following steps:

  • Complete all of the required fields, using a unique email address for each user.
  • The Correspondence Email is a new addition. Should you create users that do not have access to email, you may set the correspondence email to a functional email address of your choosing, an example being the administrator's email address. This will route all future correspondence emails for this user to this email, which may be different from their login.
  • Checking the "Reset Password On Next Login" checkbox, will prompt the user to change their password when they login. This step can be skipped over, however each time a user logs in, they will be prompted until they change the password. This comes in handy when creating new users, as you can add a number of users with a simliar password and have the software prompt the user to create a new, more unique password.
  • You can quickly set the permissions for each user with equal access to that of yourself by selecting "same as me" in the Permissions field.
  • Selecting "custom" in the permissions field will show all of your existing groups. You can assign any or all desired groups to this user.
  • Should you not see a group you require, you can click the "Create a New Group" link where you can create new groups that will then list in this section.
  • For more information on Creating and Managing groups click here .
  • Once completed, click the "Next" button to proceed.
  • You will see a success message notifying you that the user was created.
  • You can "Add Another User" by clicking the button with the same phrase, or click the "Next" button to proceed to the summary.

Note: You are required to use a valid correspondence email in order to reset the user's password if forgotten, as an email will be sent containing a password reset link.

Summary


The summary is the final step and will allow you to review your entries.

  • Your current company information is displayed as confirmed in Step 1. Should you require additional edits, simply click the "edit" link towards the right of the step name.
  • You will also see the name of the users you've created. Should you desire to edit these users, you can do so by navigating to "My Account" > "Permissions" > "Manage Users".
  • You can view, edit, and delete created users on this page.
  • For more information on Managing Users click here .

Helping you get started more quickly in the application, the Company Setup Guide will help you confirm and/or edit your company information as well as create users for all of your personnel.

Note We highly recommend you create a separate user for each employee that will have access to the system, rather then allowing employees share a login.

Prerequisites


You should be familiar with the following topics before continuing:

Getting Started with Company Setup


To get started with your company setup, you must navigate to the   My Account Account Settings Company Settings view and complete the following steps:

Confirm Company Information


To confirm and/or edit your company information, complete the following steps:

  • Your company information should be auto-filled into the appropriate fields, however should you see any incorrect or outdated information, please update accordingly.
  • Once completed, click the "Next" button to proceed.

Create Users


To create users, complete the following steps:

  • Complete all of the required fields, using a unique email address for each user.
  • The Correspondence Email is a new addition. Should you create users that do not have access to email, you may set the correspondence email to a functional email address of your choosing, an example being the administrator's email address. This will route all future correspondence emails for this user to this email, which may be different from their login.
  • Checking the "Reset Password On Next Login" checkbox, will prompt the user to change their password when they login. This step can be skipped over, however each time a user logs in, they will be prompted until they change the password. This comes in handy when creating new users, as you can add a number of users with a simliar password and have the software prompt the user to create a new, more unique password.
  • You can quickly set the permissions for each user with equal access to that of yourself by selecting "same as me" in the Permissions field.
  • Selecting "custom" in the permissions field will show all of your existing groups. You can assign any or all desired groups to this user.
  • Should you not see a group you require, you can click the "Create a New Group" link where you can create new groups that will then list in this section.
  • For more information on Creating and Managing groups click here .
  • Once completed, click the "Next" button to proceed.
  • You will see a success message notifying you that the user was created.
  • You can "Add Another User" by clicking the button with the same phrase, or click the "Next" button to proceed to the summary.

Note: You are required to use a valid correspondence email in order to reset the user's password if forgotten, as an email will be sent containing a password reset link.

Summary


The summary is the final step and will allow you to review your entries.

  • Your current company information is displayed as confirmed in Step 1. Should you require additional edits, simply click the "edit" link towards the right of the step name.
  • You will also see the name of the users you've created. Should you desire to edit these users, you can do so by navigating to "My Account" > "Permissions" > "Manage Users".
  • You can view, edit, and delete created users on this page.
  • For more information on Managing Users click here .
0
Your rating: None Average: 3 (3 votes)
0
Your rating: None Average: 3 (3 votes)