Why has my item's attribute data disappeared?
If you change an item's classification to one with different attribute fields, then the new classification fields will overwrite the old fields. This will happen whenever you change the classification of an item. If you change an item's classification to one with the same attribute fields, the same fields will preserve the old data. So if you wish to maintain your attribute information then you will want to change to a classification with the same attribute fields.
Also, please note that deleting a classification will delete all class level attributes and the data stored within those attributes. Always make a backup before deleting data by using our Inventory Export feature.
Page last updated: Thu, 02/27/2014 - 17:43